You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Iron Shirt Neigong, the Fascia Fitness from the Martial Arts world.

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago

This sounds very interesting, I have never hear about the "Iron Shirt Neigong" here in South Africa, I will have to research it further.

How will this wrk for a person with back problems?

Sort:  

If you have back problem then Iron Shirt might give you some back discomfort if you don’t know how to adjust your posture to straighten and relax the back. Difficult to explain like this but what I usually do is focus to try to get my weight down to the legs, tilt the pelvic forward to remove that curve at the bottom of the back, relax my shoulders while bringing them slightly backwards and bring my chin inward and imagine someone pulling a string attached to the top of your head straightening the spine up. I then try to sense my back and shoulder blade muscles and allow them to relax. This should allow the spine to expand and you should feel as if you are getting taller.

Thank you for the reply!!

Some yoga schools might teach very similar exercises. Ask them about fascia fitness.