You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dark Natural Medicine You Probably Shouldn't Touch

Interesting plant! I was given an early warning about it, back when I was a curious teenager interested in trying whatever I could get my hands on. It was a cautionary tale about this kid I never met myself, but was a friend of a good friend of mine, who told me about his experience. He made himself a tea out of the flowers of the Angel Trumpet, and as a result ended up holding a coat-hanger in his hand while staring at a wall for days, apparently stuck in a fantasy of playing some imaginary video game. During this time it was impossible to communicate with him, as he wouldn't talk, nor eat, drink, sleep, etc. Even when he regained his senses and was released from hospital, he was never the same, having lost his passionate and enthusiastic personality he had been known for. (Though everyone kept saying how lucky he was to have made it back.) So I made sure to remember this plant, and what it could do.
Strangely, ever since I remember coming across it on so many occasions, whether covering a garden fence in Portugal, or as an intentionally planted part of the Phoenix, the prototype of the most high-end Earthship, presented in the Greater World Community in Taos, NM, to be visited or rented. My reaction was just like yours: What were they thinking??? Especially in the later case it's quite likely that a family with kids might rent the Phoenix, just being interested in earthships. And whether they be drug-curious teens ("Dude, you know this flower can get us high!") or innocent children simply playing blowing on the trumpet... I can just imagine all sorts of things going wrong.

Sort:  

Shuddering to think about the friend of your friend with his coathanger, and never the same again. I'm just beginning my earthship journey and have never heard of the Phoenix - I'm off to google and add it to my list of wanna-see.

Two videos I can recommend, if you haven't seen them:
Garbage Warrior introduces Earthships, crazy Mike Reynolds, and his struggle with the law:


Don't Flush Your Freedom is an even better docu, mostly on the buildings, featuring yours truly:

The Phoenix is shown in both videos. You can't miss it, it's the most luxurious one. In the latter film Reynolds is actually talking in front of the Angel Trumpets.

Thanks for the tips... I shall add them to.my watch list & look out for the Angel's Trumpets. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

dont miss this videeo, one of the best for learning!

You always have the BEST tips & suggestions for learning... so much more than just a guru of all things web. 😍 much gratitude. I shall watch this first. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Its a four parter so u need to search the other parts. This is the only movie that goes theough ALL the facts and actually really teaches.. enjoy!