You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Iron Shirt Neigong, the Fascia Fitness from the Martial Arts world.

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago (edited)

铁布衫 tie bu shan?

From Chinese video games and fantasy fiction, the iron shirt form is a Shaolin defensive form that hardens your body like iron and can usually be upgraded 金钟罩 jin zhong zhao, the Golden Bell.

That's how they're usually depicted in pop culture haha. Never knew it was a real technique that required doing the viet squat a lot of times to master.

You write some good stuff Quoc and I heard you contribute to some dev work. Now that the economic incentives have changed and it isn't stupidly expensive to vote for others without them paying for it, I can finally support you.

I'm from Aus too, catch you around.

Sort:  

Nice to see another Aussie on here. Thanks for commenting, I didn't know about 铁布衫, I googled it and found this old movie:

There are many versions of Iron Shirt QiGong technique, some of which you can see on Youtube:

The first video is similar concept to what my master teaches in for the first 100 days of training. We build strength in our fascia tissue and muscles. The next 100 days involved bamboo and then steel brush which you use to hit your body to toughen it. It's not pleasant exercises but I think it is worth it if you can handle it.

Thanks for your support :-), if you still have some witness votes left, I'd appreciate if you consider casting a vote for my witness.