You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Many Gifts From The Hawthorn- Tree Of The Heart

Thank you xxxx The hawthorn is traditional used to make a brooch or albion knot that was wore on cloths to bring protection and good luck , it is know as the tree of the faeries also and very bad luck to cut one so only ever use wood that has fallen naturally. Here is a picture of one of the knots, not mine unfortunately

https://www.deviantart.com/lolair/art/Albion-Knots-54508517

I did feel a lot better thank you, being next to it, sharing space with it reminded me to let go and open myself up to the flow of love again. trees are such wonderful guides xxxx

Sort:  

yes you and i have talked about this tree before and i was trying to recall the reason. it was a post i made about the hawthorne and you told me about the naming ceremony. we talked about the doula ceremony i was going to have for post birth.

yes I remember now, I made a wand for my daughter and painted the ogham on it for her, to capture the magic of her naming ceremony, you have a great memory my friend xxxxx

@trucklife-family ahahaha i was wondering ... i was like hmm not sure i want one, but now that you found a hawthorne maybe make me one ahahaha :)