You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Medicine At My Home Away From Home

I have been working construction for decades with a mangled spine, and inexorable chronic pain. I have never experienced any relief from that pain in my lower back except through opioids.

I am incredulous that cannabis oil could even affect it. I have never had any oil to rub on my back, but have smoked and ingested it from time to time, without consequence to my pain. Given my employment is utterly unforgiving to my back (last week I was digging ditches and building rock walls) which I mercilessly undertake as my lot, finding something that would alleviate the pain more substantially than narcotics, which leave a lot to be desired, would transform my life for the better.

What would it cost in USD, Hive, or Steem to pay you to come here and rub that on my back? Trump just bought my sovereignty for $1200, so I have that. Is enough?

FYI, cannabis is legal here and it's a great climate for growing. You look so sad in that pic. You'd smile if you were here, even if only to be free of the city and in Oregon, where nature is almost as beautiful as are you.

Thanks!

Sort:  

Well I can tell you first hand that the oil has served me very well as a topical application, however the magnitude of your chronic pain, I think leaves it safe for me to say that I am not a healthcare professional LOL

I love giving massages, however, it does seem a bit far to travel just for that purpose.

You are very flattering with that sentiment, however I could hardly hold comparison to the beauty of nature...
Hopefully soon I will be able to travel to your side of the world, I am planning to head up there for a visit to r0nd0n as soon as circumstances allows it