You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do Not Feel Lonely

There's so much I recognize in this, even without a +1 ;>)

Although I can talk with anyone, a friendship is completely different. I can even feel, here in Portugal, that some neighbors / villagers don't understand why I don't invite them over for a coffee, tea, lunch, dinner and prefer to keep ( the inside of ) my house a castle / secret. I much rather talk to them outdoor or in the local restaurant.

I have a couple of really good friends ( in The Netherlands ), but am closest with my family. I don't need loads of friends, even though I sometimes feel like being around more people, especially when I'm starting to be a little too much in my own head. Then, after spending some time around others, I soon long to be alone again and recharge my batteries. It's too much for me pretty quickly.

Funny enough, I still have to work on my self love ( treat myself even more as a friend ) but I think I'm slowly getting there.

I still hope your husband feels less lonely in the near future. I know - from experience - that it's easier said then done but it must be a huge help to have someone like you on his side :>)

Much love from a fellow Libra and mediator / introvert

Sort:  

Totally the same!!! I am closest with my family, mainly my parents. I think we would find it hard when they go, but I am training myself to see the universe not the tiny wood.

Same here. I would survive without them too ( knock on wood ) but, in the end, they're still the most important people in my life. I won't make any jokes on tiny wood.