Sort:  

I bought my first deck. I've heard a lot of mixed feeling about this. I'm not really sure where that came from, but a lot of people have that belief.

You could ask someone to buy the deck for you if that means a lot to you.

For me, I bought the deck, cleansed them over some sage smoke, slept with them under my pillow for a couple nights and started using them.

Whatever, makes you comfortable I guess would be my answer to that.

I totally understand that. It’s the same reason I am still waiting to try ayahuasca. I don’t feel like life has pulled me to it yet. But I guess having someone gift you tarot cards isn’t the only way to be pulled towards it. If I see a deck somewhere unexpected this week, I’ll buy it!

I want to try ayahuasca also. I have the same attitude. When the time is right, I'm sure it will present itself.