You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Harness energy inwards for better focus on the things you love

in #naturalmedicine4 years ago

Thanks. Yes, actually, one of the people that I followed on youtube, Alex Becker, was talking exactly about WOW and how it zaps the dopamine. Caffeine is a tough one, but as a nutrition coach in real life I’m on the fence because coffee can really do a number on motivation and focus when used too much...like most people I know I used to drink it everyday just to get started. It basically just blocks the receptors in your brain that tell you you’re tired. So you’re still getting the ill effects of being tired, but you just don’t feel it. As for my tea, it is a product wherein it is actually in powder form (I don’t steep the tea) so I just add as much or as little as I want. It is a mixture of green tea, black tea and orange pekoe leaf. If only there was a messenger service on Hive I’d get you more info, I’m not a fan of throwing my email out here :/

Sort:  

Lol, I hear ya on the email as I too feel that way. I know what you mean about the coffee because sometimes I fall asleep even though you would think it would wake me. There had been a few times I stopped drinking it but then got headaches, which is weird since I only drink 12oz a day if that. Maybe I will search the form for making that tea. I love tea in summer, so maybe I can turn that into a daily and omit coffee :) Thanks for reply :)