Superfood ginger (root) πŸƒ

in #naturalproducts β€’ 5 years ago

Photo by me πŸ“·

My Chinese mother used fresh ginger root in a lot of her recipes. She added it to congee, fish dishes and soups.

I like to place it in the middle of trout or sea bass along with spring onion and garlic before placing them in our steamer. I then add ginger to the accompanying sauce along with soy, rice wine, garlic and toasted sesame seeds (a Delia Smith recipe). I use grated ginger in a honey and lemon hot drink when I have a cold or flu. My kids also love gingerbread πŸ˜‹.

Ginger has impressive, proven health benefits. It has been commonly used in traditional Chinese medicine. It contains Gingerol, an antioxidant and anti-inflammatory bioactive compound.

Ginger is used to treat nausea including morning sickness, muscle soreness from exercise, symptoms of osteoarthritis, to lower blood sugar and cholesterol levels, to treat indigestion, improve brain function and fight infections among other reputed health benefits.

Did you know that ginger is classed as a spice and originated from China?

@fleur πŸƒ

(Health facts from healthline.com)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort: Β 

I love it!

I love ginger!
I eat it raw, together with bananas 🍌 and celery! πŸ˜‚ Than I started drinking !BEER 🍻 and eating less raw fruits and vegetables: that’s not much healthy, isn’t it?

Cheers and !giphy fruit+raw

Posted using Partiko iOS



// You can support giphy by using one of your witness votes on untersatz! //

Drink some ginger beer πŸ»πŸ˜‹

Nice stuff - I enjoy ginger in any form from time to time.

Yeah, I hope @beerlover (or @detlev) will add the ginger !BEER option soon! πŸ€—

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @fleur, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Do you already know our BEER Crowdfunding

!BEER
for @fleur

Thanks for the beer 🍻

It's useful, but it's hard for me to consume it.

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @fleur, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!