You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Join me in correcting my short sighted (myopic) vision the NATURAL way & together let us make a film which changes the world!

I've never had glasses, but I'm beginning to develop age-related vision issues. When I talked to my mother about it, her mother started needing glasses in her forties too.
I'm not quite ready to accept this, so although I can't do the whole thing with you since there are no lenses to deal with in my case, I am definitely going to pay attention - and join the Facebook group too, because I'm sure it's easier to correct now than to wait a few more years until I really do need glasses...

Sort:  

"Age related vision" is a magic spell they use on us so that we expect it.

Absolutely, easier to deal with this now before it gets really bad.

Just like my receding hairline!

Which by the way is looking great these days ;)

Photo on 12062019 at 15.36.jpg

There's just something off about my 'style' which I can't quite put my finger on ;)

lol - glad to hear/see the hairline is improving!

Nah, I didn't need someone to use the buzzword on me... I started noticing the unpleasant changes a couple of years ago. I'm not going down without a fight, for sure! So, I'm doing more reading (book, not computer), to try to exercise my eyes at the close range stuff. Of course, I do a lot of reading/writing at the screen, and I'm sure that's one of the biggest causes today. Knowing the genetic part is important, but it's not going to make me give up!

I've only just seen that they approved my request to join the FB group, so I'll have to do some reading - but after the urgent and critical things for today have been accomplished.