Sort:  

That's so cool. Everyone needs to do more to save the earth. I also live in Korea, it's really dirty here.

Congrats on finally joining Steem. Hope you stay awhile. It's definitely polluted in Korea, makes me want to try extra hard.

This is excellent work you are doing to help the planet.

I look forward to your next post to see how you challenge yourself to progress further.

Yeah, I'll try to do it once a week for the time being. I still have a lot of things to cover that I already do. Maybe in a few weeks, I'll do things I've done recently. I guess in that sense I'm cheating a bit, but I feel it is good to set a baseline, too.

Great initiative. We already changed the lights to LED. We go to the market as often we can and buy regional directly from the farmers. We also started ADF (Alternate Day Fasting) as you can read in my posts. We try to fix things and not throw away. If everyone would do a little more for the environment it will help. Waiting for more experiences in your next posts.

I've heard of alternate, day fasting. I will have to look into it some more. Buying directly from the farmers is very important. Many people who live in cities are so detached from food production it is sad. I don't think people should tour slaughterhouses, but atleast heading to the farmer's market or visiting a farm when in the countryside is important. I think I would be up for trying to restrict my diet more if it is good for my budget and most importantly my health.

Saving the Earth is very important. Growing your own food is smart. Trusting supermarkets is dangerous. I like planting trees.

Spread the word so your neighbour thinks twice before flying to Paris to eat Foie Gras. I'm suprised Eco-friendly EU is still supporting sports like F1. Not enough people care.

Posted using Partiko Android

Raising awareness is important, but it's pretty much all we are doing. I try to live by setting a better example than most and I always aim for improvement.

People who deny modern human activity, especially industrialization, are bad for the environment are a shamefully deplorable. Anyone who imagines themselves to have the cognative ability of a kindergarden stdent or higher should be able to recognize environmental destruction caused by humanity as bad for nature.

The changes we need to avoid fucking this planet up even worse are so draconian and drastic it won't happen until we have destroyed pretty much every natural cycle and have no options left. I don't know when this will happen but we are reaching that point at an accelerating rate and realistically speaking we probably can't avoid it at this point. It doesn't mean we should stop trying, but that seems to be the general consensus.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is a very thoughtful post that respects the power of personal choice. Not preachy, like a lot of vegan and environmental advocacy posts. Yet it shows a deep respect for the environment and nature. Very well balanced, and I like that you aren't "all in" on the vegan lifestyle, but that you incorporate vegan and vegetarian choices into your normal routine. Awesome post!

I can't stand preachy vegans and vegetarians. There is nothing wrong with eating that food. I enjoy it myself. However, the lifestyle startles me and seems as arrogant from some people. Whenever someone calls themselves one, I run like hell. I don't go around introducing myself as an omnivore and telling everyone to live like that.

I recently read a thing about LEDs and light pollution... people (organisations...) have been replacing outdoor lighting with LEDs without accounting for the higher brightness... and as such, they have just been overlighting the area instead of intelligently replacing the lighting! So more light pollution and slightly less effective reduction in power (although, the sheer magnitude of the power efficiency is more than worthwhile!).

This actually makes sense and may have a negative effect on animals.
I've also noticed that car headlights are a lot more annoying and my eyes adjust to the warm glow fasters when driving between lighted areas of the road so there may be safety concerns, too. Fortunately the color spectrum and brightness area easy to adjust, never mind intelligent sensors and times, etc.

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy there abitcoinskeptic! These are wonderful methods and practices to implement, great job, it should make some people think!

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

That number 7 will be the most important to the earth. Pollution increase is gradually killing the earth and if only we can work together to reduce it, it will be much more better

We have already made such a mess, cleaning up is so important.

We have already
Made such a mess, cleaning up
Is so important.

                 - abitcoinskeptic


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

That is necessary

You got a 29.71% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @abitcoinskeptic! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Thank God we have a savior...

Posted using Partiko Android

lol, that's why I'm so pessimistic. Everyone should be doing a lot more.

I salute you, great effort and every bit helps. I’m the same on the vegan/vegetarian side, I still eat meat but am strongly reducing the amount I eat on a per meal or weekly basis. I do like a good steak or other meat but when I eat it it’s organic high quality (higher priced) but worth it. I make it a feast and really enjoy it. Then I also have days I don’t eat meat at all. The future is plant based that I am certain of. 😊🙏

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's always good to talk to others with that attitude. I've heard about people trying to get meat banned. I know most people won't contentedly change their eating habits, but we can make trade-offs. If you have a BBQ once a week, but eat local and seasonal fruits grain and vegetables most days, that's actually doing much better than most people. Meat definitely tastes better when you save up for the high quality stuff and don't fill your body with the cheaper crap most of the time.

That's a great informative post. I try to use less energy and use recycled product. We all have to take initiative what we can for a better future.

Planning for a brighter future gives me hope. However, I'm very pessimistic.

I catch public transport and walk a lot. But I also recycle and would grow my own vegetables, if I could.

Hi @abitcoinskeptic!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.494 which ranks you at #6119 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 82 places in the last three days (old rank 6201).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 375 contributions, your post is ranked at #104.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server