You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: F

in #nature5 years ago

I have French speaking people in my family and as mentioned I learned it and forgot most of it because it served no purpose in my life, especially after moving to Korea.

My opinion has always been that French should only be required for federal or provincial and municipal in Quebec and New Brunswick

I haven't actually talked about Canada on Steem much, but I plan to in the near future. It's a complicated topic and my feelings on it waver constantly.

I've only actually written one post about being Canadian, but the topic is niche being related to expat voting rights. I may do something about the upcoming election or maybe a few about my experiences.

https://steemit.com/politics/@abitcoinskeptic/disenfranchised-regaining-my-democratic-right-to-vote

Sort:  

Thank you for the link @abitcoinskeptic. Took more time than I typically devote to any Steem activity these days (too many other higher priority issues competing for my time and energy ...), but I have invested it this morning in a reply to the post for which you have provided me this link.

And upvoted your comment here, since that post is past payout ...

Enjoyed the exchange!

Thanks. I just noticed it and it's quite a large comment so I was saving that reply for last. Although it is expired, it is still very relevant giving the Canadian election was just called a few hours ago and our rights aren't something we can just forget about.