Hive Philippines Travel and Nature Photography #473 - by Allmonitors

in #nature2 years ago

#473 - Flowers and bees.

Happy Saturday evening my fellow beautiful Hiveans. It's a rainy whole day here in metropolitan Manila. We managed to fetch my mother-in-law earlier today even if the weather is gloomy and then rainy. We left Marikina at five and got back before noon time and then I took the washing machine and put it outside and then did the cloth brace my son is wearing for his scoliosis.

Though it is raining, my wife signed up for a group climb which will happen later on tomorrow Sunday at dawn. As of this posting we are in a terminal inside a van waiting for other recruits who wish to spend their rainy weekend climbing mountain. I asked my wife if she is sure about it given the fact there was an earthquake a few days ago and it's also raining, well... Her mind is already set to climb so there is no point in going back now haha. I hope she won't regret it once we are in the mountains getting pounded by heavy down pour of rain.😄 For me, I wish to reschedule it but she is already gunning for this to happen. Well good luck to us and hopefully we'll comeback in good shape as is.

Moving on to our macro shots of today wherein I will be sharing insects and flowers. This first shot shows a worker honey bee 🐝 which just landed on to this beautiful tiny yellow flower which is similar to those wild sunflowers.
P1160490.jpg

Then we got a bud from a wild fern which is not edible. There are some smaller ferns which we usually eat as salads but this kind is a lot bigger and the new bud is also starting to bloom into a new leaf soon enough.
P1160601.jpg

We have here another worker bee which is also seen collecting the pollens of a similar yellow flower but already with missing petals. I think it is still to early for this flower to lose its petals so maybe something caused the petals to fall off like wind or the weather etc.
P1160677.jpg

Another bee with a remarkable shadow seen among the petals of the yellow flower. The plant is somewhere located within tall trees and there is somehow light coming from the sun that caused the shadow to appear.
P1160690.jpg

Then here is a bee flapping its wings while also collecting the pollens of this pink flower which is on the side of the road. The balance and maneuverability of this critter is outstanding.😉
P1160627.jpg

These buds are of a flowering plant that I saw before. Don't recall the name of it though but the flowers sometimes are yellow, pink and white if my memory serve me right.
P1160588.jpg

Lastly we have here a Lantana flower. The colors are different, there's yellow, purple and orange too. There were no bees unfortunately.
P1160599.jpg

Follow me on my nature travels.
Shot taken in Benguet, Philippines.

Image/s were shot using Panasonic Lumix ZS110. ~rex

Sort:  

I was in manila too and yeah it was raining so hard earlier.
Your article reminds of my plan to hiking but still remain as plan as of thia writing1😂.
Enjoy the trip

Thanks, we're on the way and is now in La Union already.😉

So pretty flowers 🤩