Hive Philippines Travel and Nature Photography #697 - by Allmonitors

in #nature7 months ago

#697 - Ilocos shots for Thursday.

A cold morning of Thursday beloved Hiveans. I am currently awake since four in the morning because I had to prepare breakfast which is I am currently working on right now. My son will go to school before seven in the morning and he will join his uncle to go there to hitch a ride. Yesterday afternoon I didn't have any work I was on leave til Friday. So I didn't have too much to do, in the afternoon my wife and I went to a nearby store that sells pet foods and we bought dog food for our old friend. One kilo was more than three dollars which is good for a week or more already.

For today's shots we have this first one showing a sunset where the sun is covered by a large amount of clouds but there's still orange light beaming out of the clouds. There's also the sea and waves coming to the black sands here in Vigan city.

IMG-f716c87aae64d805e6743ad34f6c6358-V.jpg

This next shot shows me spreading my my arms wide open after dipping on the cold salt water in the shallow area. There's lot of stratus clouds also above and the waves are gently coming ashore.
IMG-9dd4e04aad8c2760fafaa811586f11ec-V.jpg

IMG-87abd522c8a437a0c5d891ba09e1acd5-V.jpg

The wife also has her turn to get s moment with the sunset with the clouds while she is on the shallow water.
IMG-a9cbde75beb6890dc9b365918f86a420-V.jpg

A part of the shoreline showing some of the locals that also came here in the afternoon to see the sunset and also dip in the water.
IMG-e51de1055f5f6a21c2541c8eb7134143-V.jpg

This is the dog that came along with us on this trip. The owner is a friend and coworker of my wife and she brought their dog also to experience Ilocos which is an eight hour ride from the metro. The dog is friendly and approached all people that he came across with.
IMG-e9c10dcb37c392e144eaeccbd085496d-V.jpg

Then another shot of me when we were leaving the beach. The sun is already on the edge of the horizon and will soon disappear from sight in a few minutes. The wind gives chill also during this time of the dusk. There are still many locals who are at the beach though and may still be here until dark.
IMG-333567d4caa66e4c3fb46285dc752c3b-V.jpg

Follow me on my nature travels.
Shot taken in Vigan Ilocos Sur, Philippines.

Image/s were shot using Samsung Z3 flip phone. ~rex

Sort:  

Congratulations @allmonitors! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 68000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 69000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!