Hive Philippines Travel and Nature Photography #716 - by Allmonitors

in #nature6 months ago

#716 - Bangui Windmills for Tuesday.

A cheerful Tuesday evening once again fellow beautiful Hiveans. I am still sleepless for the past couple of days, my body seems to still adjusting with the me working at night and sleeping during the day. I tried to slept but feels like I am awake and I can feel what's going on around me. Lucky me I got to sleep for atleast four hours which is enough. Then at around three in the afternoon I went to the barbershop just on the next block to get a hair cut. We went there together with my son who also happen to arrive at three in the afternoon.

For our daily shots let me share these nice photos I took when we went to the northern part of Ilocos for a day just to see the Patapat viaduct. On our way home we stopped by the area where we can have a closer look of the Bangui Windmills and here are some of the shots. We got here I think before eleven in the morning and not far from where we are are kids playing on the shallow waters. The waves coming from the sea is strong that is why they don't want to go to the deeper part. The wind is also strong here and most of the mills are operating.

P1200145.jpg

If you zoom closer on this shot we can see that the windmills are distributed in several hill areas across the shoreline. Some are already too far to reach but can still be seen if you zoom closer. The windmills look small here but they are all tall and have similar sizes to those I have seen in Pilillia Rizal.
P1200113.jpg

Here's the wife and her friend enjoying the walk on the shore. There's not much sands here in this part, only majority of stones with different sizes. The sands are further away from the shore and it's not finer compared to other beach in Ilocos Sur.

P1200161.jpg

Another shot of the windmills without the wife and friend. Looks like the mills are just small toys in the sands. The weather was excellent when we went north and glad it was like this when we got here.
P1200121.jpg

P1200137.jpg

The wife once again with her friend. This time they are on the opposite side of where I am standing with different sets of windmills behind them.
P1200153.jpg

And lastly is the sea water which is a bit wavy, it's not a good spot to swim here because it's deep already in just a few feet from the shore. We can notice that it's blue already which means it's indeed deep. Also far from here where those mountains are also other sets of windmills and not sure if people can also go there for sight seeing.
P1200129.jpg

Follow me on my nature travels.
Shot taken in Ilocos Norte, Philippines.

Image/s were shot using Panasonic Lumix ZS110. ~rex