Hive Philippines Travel and Nature Photography #717 - by Allmonitors

in #nature6 months ago

#717 - Paoay church shots for Thursday.

Greetings dearest Hiveans. Hope all is well out there tonight. I myself is not feeling well tonight, got a fever since this morning and I had to cancel work and filed a leave to rest. But I still managed to cook breakfast for my son early before I ended my shift earlier today. He was unable to went to school the other day I even cooked breakfast but when I woke him up he said his buttocks is in pain because he slip on the pedestrian way the last Wednesday afternoon when he was out after a rain looking for me in a barber shop. But he was fine today already thankfully.

Moving forward to our daily shots which is about travel for today. Let me share these shots taken from a centuries old church after we went to the famous windmills of this province. We passed by this church which was built back in the 1700s thanks to Spanish era it was built as part of their long stay here during the early times. It's a wonderful time seeing this old church first hand, an experience that we will not forget. The body is built from mud bricks and I believe the local government is doing some reinforcement to it to keep it in shape for a long time for the future people to see. We arrived here if not mistaken before noon and it was really hot too because the sky is open without any clouds. There are also other tourists here that came to visit the place.

P1200235.jpg

Here is a view of the church bell tower with also a tall tree covering the main entrance of the church. The bell tower has small cracks I notice when I went to see it perhaps due to wear and tear and also the recent earthquakes happened in the region that might have added to it.
P1200211.jpg

Here's another shot of the church main entrance with the bell tower on the left. The walkway which is also made out of mud bricks going to the entrance is wide alongside it with bougainvilleas and that's my wife right there standing wearing a polkadot dress.
P1200227.jpg

Right at almost the top of the church is this figure. Not sure what it was though but there are three doves there too. The birds seem to find a dwelling already up there and there's even a plant growing too.
P1200240.jpg

Here's what's the inside looks like, no mass going just tourists stoping by for their prayers. It has been rehabilitated so it's kinda new already. But the classic touch of century old design is still felt and seen from the external side of the church.
P1200244.jpg

Not far from the church under some shades of acacias are these letters with the name of the town Paoay. This is also a great spot for photos to be taken as remembrance. Those are my wife and her three friends who came along with this journey.
P1200252.jpg

Then these next two shots are showing the front area and lawn of the old church. Then also it includes the buildings nearby where there are souvenir stores and restaurants to eat at while making a stop here. There are also cafes for those who want to have a sip of coffee or cold that is.
P1200219.jpg

P1200248.jpg

Follow me on my nature travels.
Shot taken in Paoay Ilocos Norte, Philippines.

Image/s were shot using Panasonic Lumix ZS110. ~rex