Fuchsia's and the thought of learning from nature

in #nature5 years ago

DSC02027.JPG

Good morning steemit, on my daily dog walks i come across all sorts of cultivated plants shrubs flowers etc and i always have my little cybershot in my pocket fully charged ready to snap away! mostly i just take pictures that catch my eye or sometimes random? although my eyes are not as good as they used to be, age does not come alone as the saying goes!
Now here is a piccie i took yesterday, these are some variant or hybrid Fuchsia? you can only generalise with these non native types but there are thousands of these dotted around all over! this thought came in to my head once again, its amazing what nature can teach us humans if we would listen? and if we could only filter out all the political BS! and rubbish fed to us 24/7 every day of our lives in this madness (at times) they call a civil society.
May be its not that simple? or maybe it is? but i will carry on taking my pictures and walking my dogs and enjoy my brief moments away from the madness i spend listening and learning from the wonders of nature.
Have a great day all where ever you are.

Sort:  

Congratulations @andrewskelton! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 150 posts. Your next target is to reach 200 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!