You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Of The Most Beautiful Thing I have Ever Seen.

in #nature4 years ago

@roswellrockman I am already so jealous of you, not because of the hummingbird moths, but where you live.
Roswell NM. is one place in the world I would love to see, or even live.
I started a huge fascination with the place back when I was about 8 years old. you probably know why. :D
I have read the books called Roswell high, got to be my all-time favorite books I have ever read, and I have even watched the TV programs based on the books too.
There is so much I would love to learn about Roswell that I could spend a weekday and night just on how close the books were to the actual place where you live. :D

Sort:  

There is a lot to see in New Mexico. Roswell is just a small snippet of that. The major highlight is Carlesbad caverns. When I was a kid in Buffalo NY, I had read about Jim White and how he discovered the caves. For being a kid that place was on the other side of the world. I never dreams I would actually see it. I've visited there over a half dozen times now.

oh, man. I wish I was over there every day, I will probably never get to visit in my lifetime, I do have plans to go over to America in the future but it depends on a lot of things.
Jim White, I haven't heard that name in a long time, there was an article I was reading many years ago and it went into how he went through caves and would tell everyone about what he had seen. amazing. I am a little rusty on it but I remember a few things. :D