You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New research suggest that managed fires in the African savannah leads to increased species richness, and promote certain rare savannah species

in #nature6 years ago

This is a strange thing for me.. I am reading comments to and wonder what a different experience is this as compared to concept we have.. Whole past years i really feel sorry for animals when i read news of fire in forest.. I remember in my childhood once i wept for animals to see fire in jungle.. However this post invrease my believe in god as he cant do bad for any creature

Sort:  

Yes, this is a bit of a tricky concept. It feels kind of weird how wilfires can have an overall positive impact on the ecosystem, but they really do. They are part of the cycle of life, so there's a good reason for them :)