You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visiting the Los Angeles Zoo

in #naturelast year

That is pretty crazy that you have never been there in all your time there. I get what you mean about being spoiled though. My in-laws live right down the road from the Back Hanna zoo in Columbus. That one has spoiled me compared to most of the zoos around us. I am glad that the little one is discovering nature! How fun!

Sort:  

I remember taking my older son to the Cincinnati zoo some years ago. I think it was pretty big compared to the LA one. This one is kind of small, but Ricky seemed to not care much. He was running around like crazy! The hard part is not losing him.

I haven't been to the Columbus zoo before. It's funny, I don't even think I have ever been to Columbus which is kind of crazy since on the map it doesn't even look that far from Dayton.

No, it isn't far at all. Maybe an hour depending on traffic. Getting a season pass sounds like it will be a smart idea for the little one!

Yeah, I meant to go back today, taking advantage of the season pass.. But we ended up getting up too late. That's always the challenge, getting my day organized.