You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Robin Bird: Prince Of Worms

in #nature4 years ago

Have to say I'm not a fan of worms so I'll just sleep in, thank you! Love how the robin's head kept popping up to look around. Maybe it had the sensation of being filmed and couldn't resist looking for the camera.

Sort:  

I notice birds doing that a lot when I film them. Maybe they know they're being watched.

They might. Some Bristol university students did a study where they set up experiments to see if starlings would keep away from their food dish if a human was watching them. They did. When the people were just as close but had their eyes turned away, the birds resumed eating.

Happy Blockchain bday Omra! 🤗🍷
birthday steak gif.gif

Thanks! I didn't even know it was today. I knew it was this month. Is that a steak? 😋