Marmot in Banff Alberta Canada

in #nature6 years ago

Just a quickie photo share. I took photos of this marmot on the Lake Louise tea house trail in Banff National Park, Canada. I will be writing up some photo tours from that trip soon!

DSC_0470.jpg

Sort:  

The photo is amazing !

Thanks! I spent quite a bit of time stalking the little guy (or gal?) around to get a good shot! 😀

I always get a kick out of seeing marmots. They seem to be genuinely entertaining without trying. Thanks for sharing...

I love them. Although I have had more than one try to eat my pack, lol! They tend to be just fearless enough to make bold moves and they are good theives. 🙂

Oh my goodness! How precious! Such a cute little critter... It looks like it's scoping you out too! "Can you spare some nibbles ma'am?" is probably what it's thinking. Very cute!