A Lowveld experience Part 1

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers
Just thought I would share a little of what I have experienced in the Lowveld region of South Africa. A truly beautiful part of our wonderful country. These photos were taken while I was on a field guide training course.
I hope you enjoy the following.
IMG_5016.JPG
Nothing like a beautiful sunrise to get your day started.
IMG_5026.JPG
Impala ram in the morning light.
IMG_5128.JPG
White fronted bee-eaters perched and waiting for the next meal to fly past.
IMG_5162.JPG
IMG_5163.JPG
African barred owlet resting up. Amazing stare
IMG_5134.JPG
IMG_5135.JPG
A new day and a new life. 10 minute old Nyala.
IMG_5463.JPG
IMG_5484.JPG
A view from the top.
IMG_5527.JPG
Daylight fading.

Part 2 will be up in a few.
Thanks for looking.

Sort:  

Excellent pics bro, really peacefull. Keep it up!!

Thanks dude, appreciate it.

You are a wonderful photographer and have much to offer on Steemit. Your tour guide is amazing.

I'd like to see you get more exposure to the community and that comes with the tags. For this post in particular because it's your first one, you might want to edit the last tag "outdoors" to #introduceyourself. That way people will see you are new and this is your first post. Also a tag you would do well to use is #photofeed. Follow them too @photofeed - they look at all the photos that day and will upvote, resteem and choose the daily photos.

It just gives you more chance to be seen.

Welcome and all the best !

Thank you so much @countrygirl for the welcome and very helpful tips. I really appreciate the heads-up and will adjust my post to suit.

Thanks again :)

You're welcome. If I can help in any other way let me know or ask anyone with a higher rep - they'll be able to put you in the right direction. Everyone here for the most part is willing to help you get going and keep going.

Ok cool I will do. Thanks again

Yes bro... as you said... I really enjoyed and you deserve a vote from me for sharing beautiful photos. By the way to know about how you could be successful in steemit you should read the post ”STEEMIT TIPS FOR YOUR SUCCESS!!”.

Please follow me @nayanbd666 for further help.

Thanks so much. I appreciate it.

u r most welcome...stay in touch

It looks awesome man. Someone I know has a house over there in Hoedspruit. Must be a nice place to live or in your case ...to work.

Great in winter but can be a touch hot in summer haha. Not currently working there but it is a great place. Hoedspruit is one busy little town for sure.

welcome to steemit .... greeting from indonesian (^_^)