Exploring the Pearl of Africa.(pictures)

in #nature7 years ago

Hello Steemians,

Its a great chilly night here at the pearl of Africa at my lovely country in Uganda.
Well, growing up I have had the chance to read about the tourist attractions in places like London, Dubai, Egypt and I cannot deny I definitely wish to visit some of those places one day.
But while I appreciate the beauty that is all out there, I realised that there is so much beauty in my country too that is there is to behold, from national parks with a wide range of animals,
IMG_20170812_235004_414.JPG
to beautiful valleys, amazing waterfalls, zooz, mountains, thick forests adoned with different plant species, deep lakes and rivers to mention but a few. IMG_20170812_234946_863.JPG
About three years back I opened a social media page under my real names trying to share this beauty with everyone but due to a lot of work assignments at my intern place I literally ran out of time to share this beauty.IMG_20170812_235029_575.JPG
I know there's quite a lot in your country too but for now, I will take the opportunity to share with you every week about these amazing places that you could have probably never imagined.
I will feature these in different series not in any particular order. IMG_20170812_235048_865.JPG
Therefore be ready to set off in this beautiful ride that am sure you will enjoy.
This will entrigue you to visit this great country some day and witness for yourself. I would love to hear what you think.

Please follow us @cryptoforgod and resteem this post to get to know more about these beautiful places in my country.

Sort:  

Never been , but like it when people are proud of where they are from.
nice post! keep them comming.
I am from Amsterdam and blog about it to, proud as well haha
will keep an eye out

Oh thanks dear. Its true theres always beauty even in our own countries. Too often we strive to go for a trip in another country even before we explore our own country.