Daily Nature Fix: The Grand Tetons. (Original Photos)

in #nature7 years ago

   Hi everyone.  I'm going to try to get a quick DNF post in before we run some errands.  That's sort of how we treated our visit to The Grand Tetons national park too, I'm not proud to admit.  Now, don't get me wrong... the Tetons are incredible.  The problem is, though, that the park literally borders the southern edge of Yellowstone National Park, which was the actual purpose of the trip.  That's a hard thing to pull me away from.  There are little places on earth that can compete with the majesty of Yellowstone.  Still, it was a cool drive through some amazing views:

  Truth be told, I didn't know a thing about the Tetons while we were on the trip, but Kylene did.  She really wanted to poke down and check 'em out.  I'm glad she did.

  One thing that was pretty interesting is how different the mountains were from Yellowstone, just a few miles to the north.  These babies look like they should be right in the middle of the Rockies.

  At the very, very least, I got a bunch of good reference for my oil paintings!  I even put on the telephoto lens and got a couple of close ups of the snow packs.  You could even see the traces of a few avalanches here and there!

    Thanks for reading! I post a nature-themed Daily Nature Fix blog every day. Please upvote if you enjoyed it and be sure to follow me @customnature so you'll never miss one!  See you tomorrow.  - Adam

***Daily Nature Fix is a daily blog showcasing the natural world.  It is all original content using photos, stories, and experiences from my own travels.***

Sort:  

Stunning pictures!

Beautiful photos. Thank you for sharing. I've never been in that area of the US and have always wanted to see Yellowstone but it looks like this park would be cool too.

what a beautifull place for refreshing everything @customnature....natural is the best beauty

The Tetons are absolutely incredible! Nature at its best! You should also hit up Craters of the Moon and Hell's Canyon! The rapids in HC are amazing, out of this world this year. And right now, Huckleberries are on here in Idaho. But I am keeping that a secret!

Upvoted and RESTEEMED!

Nice landscapes. But just for your information, Grand Tetons literally translates to big nipples in french.

Oh believe me, I know! lol "Big Nipples National Park" does have a nice ring to it.

Especially with those "high peaks", if you know what I mean 😆

Wow. Really nice landscape pics. Thanks for sharing.

Perfect place to travel.

Photos look very beautiful. You took it perfectly

beautiful pictures, lucky you