My pond lily finally comes to blossom:).....

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

Hello friends,

I have been waiting the whole summer for my pond lily to blossom and it finally did. I was slowly losing the hope it will since I have 4 turtles occupying my little backyard water pond and they like to bite off the leaves right at the bottom. The turtles are pretty shy so it is hard to capture them but I took one out to take the picture for you. Besides turtles and fish, I do have a frog visitor there that I did not put in the pond that comes and go from time to time. It's great to have some life in my backyard that keeps me little busy and entertained at the same time. Feel free to share your animals with me in the comment section below:).....

20170827_124421.jpg

20170827_124343.jpg

20170627_184011.jpg

20170627_184056.jpg

20170827_124806.jpg

20170827_124859.jpg


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Friday Blue ColorChallenge - beautiful Prague/Czech Republic....
Forget everything and just go....
Is it possible to travel 45 countries in 9 1/2 months? See for yourself....
Wish you were here? Litomysl, a birth place of composer Bedrich Smetana.


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Nice red lily

Water garden makes your backyard lively. Honestly, water garden is far better than having a regular garden. Fish are so lovely, and very entertaining especially the lovely colors. I wonder how you keep those turtle with you without leaving your garden.

Thanks ever so much! Turtles feel very safe inside the pond and never go outside really. They just climb on the stone they have inside to soak some sun. However, if they decided to come out they really have nowhere to go as I have fencing around the whole property.

Thanks, I will put some fence to. Since then my turtle leaving the

what a lovely pond you got there! I love wateranimals! I only have 2 dags and 2 cats lol :)

nice picture sir upvoted your vote is very important for me sir @deshwal

Wow

Lovely photo.

Really awesome, I love nature, Thanks dude

Great photograph friend!!

That's Great post

Such a beautiful taken...Following you for more.
Please visit my profile, hope you will like my photography, if you like please follow and upvote me for future images...@saan

oh just wow so beautiful it looks amazing work by you

thanks ever so much! Steem on. Tomas

hi bro i read your post it is well written and i really enjoyed it

Thanks ever so much!

just an amazing backyard you got ther my friend @czechglobalhosts , where i live there are wild pigs and goats and donkeys walking around so i have to by really attend so they dont come in the garden and eat my plants. And also the garbagge cans have to stay chained to the wall or fence cause the donkey's throw them over to eat whatever inside hahah

Where are you living? Sounds very interesting!

i live on the island of Aruba in the caribbean, i live on the south part of the island and there are alot of bushes in that area but also many houses and schools etc. But in the past most people who live around this area where farmers and people who breed these animals most of these people died already but some of their animals where left behind and kept reproducting in the bushes. Out of them all i think the pigs are by far most dangerous since they are bigger than any dog around

I was in Aruba years ago, but only down-town area....never made it that far as I did not have much time.... Aruba, one happy island:)....

It's actually an amazing feeling when our hard work pays off. As you said you have waited whole summer for my pond lily to blossom and it finally did, that's your hard work pays off. Nice pictures of turtles :)

Thanks ever so much...Have a great Sunday...

that is so lovely my friend. you have a nice friendly turtle . I got some stupid idea;s as well . you should have to search a partner for him,. so that he will be delight. lol

it is actually 4 of them in the pond so they are pretty happy:)

Ha haa so nice to hear it about my friend. then they can have a party as well.

wow so nice photography........

upvote and follow me @nijhum

wow awesome shots @czechglobalhosts sir, the little turtle is cute and also really like the pink fishes moving in the pond amazing.

There was no waste time to wait something beautiful like your lily sir, it was so beautiful, it was payed out. nice to have a pond like your, spend the time at the afternoon there while feeding the fish and turtle, was so interesting. Not only the steemians wanna be your friend sir, but also the frog. lol
Maybe cause you were kind hearted man mr. Tomas.

lol, the frog is funny, it comes and goes.... Thanks ever so much for your kind words.

You are welcome

Wow you have a nice and beautiful gardens!

Dear @ czechglobalhosts
Really amazing photography I love Nature
Great work well-done
Resteemed
Followod
Up-voted

who are you mr?
your account is fake i am real Rashid Minhas
check here my details

sooo cute turtle :* omg <3 love it <3 reminds me of Teenage mutant ninja turtles hehe :)

Fantastic nature photograpy by @czechglobalhosts
I really like your pics....specialy last one....it is cretive....
Wel done my dear friend...
Resteemed...
Cheers~~~

water Lily I find simply amazing.. such a beautiful flower blooming in dirt...

What a lovely pond. Looks so serene and relaxing :)

I would not call it "my animals" as I am on holidays and also If I could make a choice I would not share the house with them..but we have lizards and gecko in the house in Sicily...they all are very quick, so I did not suceed to make a picture of any of them...will share if I suceed later:-) And I love your little ZOO, its cute:-))

This looks amazing

good post thanks
I am a new steemians, maybe i should study first with you, regards know me
https://steemit.com/@yogawithadriene
please follow me
I followed and upvoted.Would you like to follow and upvote me.