A meagre forest folio

in #nature6 years ago

A meagre forest folio

original poetry & images


purple-forest-floor.jpg


blue-negative-forest-floor 3.jpgpurple-forest-floor 3.jpgpinkred-forestfloor 2.jpgred-forest-floor 2.jpg


The forest reaches down
With its gnarled fingers
And opens up my chest
To leaf through
My book of blood.

An antique album
Of mind albumen
Holding photographs
Of figures ghastly,
The receptacle of
The sadness of time
And its transmutation.

I shone myself
Onto the branches above
And they drank my cold fire.

Stone, this pale body,
An alien gift for the journey
I poured my spirit balm into.

The still air a mycelial web,
My ideas ætherial acorns
Inside a cloudy bosom
Yet sinking all the same
Into the friction of decay
& the strange incertitude
Of the earth's free will
Whose jaws harvest my grain.

The filament of a grimy bulb
Or enduring ivory—
I do not even exist except
For in these paltry words.


red-forest-floor.jpgpinkred-forestfloor.jpgpurple-forest-floor 2.jpgblue-negative-forest-floor 2.jpg


red-treewires 2.jpg


treewires-retrovintage 2.jpg

Writing & images
By @d-pend
2/27/18


treewires-retrovintage.jpg


red-treewires.jpg


Sort:  

Words are true source of expressing your feelings. Poetry comes from inside and a true poet can convey their message with the right selection of words.

what a heart touching poetry @d-pend. I appreciate your dedication to create original content.

Awesome poem

Beautiful wording dear friend

Striking poem @d-pend. I cannot begin to tell you what a breath of fresh air your poems are to me. Somehow I was misdirected to a post that dissed poets, artists and writers on Steemit. He actually dissed the whole blockchain then upvoted his post to 200 dollars and said he is doing this to be famous.

I need one of your meditations just to get all the pollution of the world out.

The trees have been here a lot longer than us and if they could speak oh what stories they would tell. Part of the story is told today from the fingers of the forest to your heart to the words I am reading and digestion. Thank you once again for awakening the forest that awakens my heart on this gloomy day. Can you see a ray of hope in the last words of the poem or is this just resignation to the art of the poet?

I do not even exist except
For in these paltry words.

Good morning friend. This part is an edit. I want to let you know I am much better now. The healing started with reading the intimate poem of the heart and the tree.

@d-pend I hope these verses will inspire you

The heart repeats what I have seen with the senses all engallados; the finding is close to the sides of something strange, numerical, unforeseen.

Something of jungle that obeys a different, perverse christ, and stragglers of the double vision, like torn documents of the bread where I resist.

Oh strong, sleepless leaven of being in front of his death. Death alone on a stone far away. Fixed death

I arrive. I am the silence of the wave. It is death, I feel it and its beauty leaves me a double six in the blanket. Cry my blood for a cloudy linen,

by urgent lichen messages; that I can no longer walk among the people with this science of the underwater tree.

A dwindling statues of my wine and I heard my gurgling femurs moan; I was absorbed in transparent mouths, my thin torso loneliness was born.

Now without a sob and without petty borders, already in the air, already in beats or in vegetables, rigorous whistles,

I stalk the aridity of the corners where strangers bloom in mysterious ties and lips.

Lovely poem my friend...


You're giving poetry a voice and a face @d-pend

I just fell in love with this line and your choice of words

An antique album
Of mind albumen
Holding photographs
Of figures ghastly,
The receptacle of
The sadness of time
And its transmutation.

Hmmm!
Soothing

very original, very creative images

wired poem but all the same i love the talent .

Wow this is amazing, in face I saw that this one clearly made mention ofvtje human anatomy, maybe the ending of a life.

An antique album
Of mind albumen
Holding photographs
Of figures ghastly,
The receptacle of
The sadness of time
And its transmutation.

It was like you referred to as accident here, very gory and painful, the words convey it in a very subtle way,
It's amazing, the imageries towards the end is celestial, quite amazing, very precise on a free verse, this is amazing.

does this arise with real?
for me makes poetry a difficult thing, but you are so easy to achieve.
thanks @d-pend for this

Love the contrast between root earthiness and energetic luminosity. We dream a life of matter and meanness but our mind and spirit is not contained in the flesh. The flesh dissolves but the mind remains. The metaphoric work here really is genius in its complexity and effect. Very original.

I shone myself
Onto the branches above
And they drank my cold fire.

What a great imagery you embedded in those lines. Hey buddy, where do you harvest this much insight? Your choice of words too is always top-notch.

When will I be this good... Won't you tutor me buddy? @d-pend

Thanks for your interest in writing my friend @mrbreeziewrites. I agree this is some of the best writing I have found on Steemit "top-notch". There is a lot of meaning in just a few words. I recommend letting the poem tutor you. There is a long record of poetry here in Daniel's blog and several tutorials showing why he writes the way he does. It is a treasury of art in progress. If you find a poem that moves you try reading it several times until you can really grasp its full meaning. If you write it down word for word in your own hand you will get a lot out of the poem you didn't see before. Many of these poems are asking for a reply. You can write a reply in your own words to the poetry you read. Most of the poems are not begging for interpretation but definitely are asking for a response. Have fun and I wish you the best in your writing endeavor.

peace

Nature's able wise men,
Chosen by nature itself,
Weaving through time,
Every mystery per dime.

Fortunately i know one,
Great and wise,
Good in the textile of mother earth,
What a writer @d-pend

Lovely and inspiring poetry once again

mind albumen...what a josh word...carry on.

@d-pend, Of course, you written poetry of my favorite part of nature. So I think this made for me. Thanks forever. The forest tell us his feelings and thoughts via your spirit. Forest told her died thoughts coz humans bad activities. A meagre forest folio bringing me inside the forest. I talk with her, she tell why peoples everywhere try do die her. I explained her. But forest don't like to accept my explanation. Everything were much important to peoples, only some times. Then after they remove anything, thought no important them in future. It's wrong idea. We must remember our started life. Without history or engaged partnerships where;'s going our life. We all engage with forest indeed nature. Don't break partnership always and increase relationship with her every days. Forest has feelings, she breath in & outs. Via of your poem I goes long where.
Absolutely after long time I felt my heart deeply of forest's sadness thoughts.
Thanks for inspiration. Stay Blessed.

The sun smiles, forcefully examining the bitterness of the leaves
that have become crushed under the weight of the eve's rainfall.

I look on, curiously wondering
why the sun seems to give light,
to even the most shattering displays of nature's fury.

I am broken, I think
The sun has never fixed me.

outside the drops of rain evaporate steadily.
Dew, which once subsides in even the most porous of surfaces has all but disappeared,
confronted instead by a warmth as steady as the sun is iridescent.

You are an observer, I say.
Callous, cold, and unfeeling.

On the ground two squirrels fight playfully.
An acorn has fallen between the two,
and with quizzical wonderment I watch as a stalled fury erupts
into a courtship like dance of dominator versus domineered.

Although I'd rather be cremated, people who know better, like the great astrophysicist Neil DeGrasse Tyson says he wants to be buried so the ecosystem, converts his remains in nutrients for other like forms, in the same way he did by eating plant and animals. Your poem, in a beautiful way elaborates on the idea that "dust returns to the ground it came from". I congratulate your for being able to put that in on many beautiful images in the reader's mind in a way that is uplifting and not the other way around. At least I find it sublime and not macabre.

well your poetry is quite inspirational

I like it!

Love how the colors and photos fit to the text!

Always appreciate your posts :) Thanks again!

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 2.79$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Brother love your composition and the way you put those images, very artistic bro, my mind is floating out of imagination with those beautiful words and images. Good work bro

That last photograph is WOW.

Thank you!! I love experimenting with negatives. I appreciate you checking out my stuff @zero-infinity