How tall is the largest tree in the world?

in #nature6 years ago
Surely this idea has been lost once in the head. Maybe when you were little and mischievous and your mind flew with less restrictions.

Taking a walk through nature this question has arisen while talking with my partner. I told her;

Go, guess. Say a number and then we looked at it in google!

I gave her a minute to think about it and she told me 50 meters. She has not even 20 seconds.

I took advantage of my minute and tried to calculate with my analytical mind, answered 150 meters.

Now is your turn. I leave you another minute for you. How many meters? ... See you after the dots ... Don't look yet!..

...

...

...

115.55 meters! ... you already know. We will take wikipedia as a reference and we will grant it the power of absolute truth, at least on this occasion;

  • Hyperion is the name given to the tallest tree and living creature on the planet, a Sequoia sempervirens, 115.55 meters (379.1 feet) high, located in the Redwood National Park, north of San Francisco (California) .

Reference: https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hyperion