You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Golden Trout Wilderness Adventures - Jordan Hot Springs

in #nature7 years ago

Wow. You always have awesome pics and hikes... I love going to the hot springs... although 125° is to hot for me.. that trip would take me at least a week (or until the weed ran out) with all the waterfalls and springs..
Those did look like well behaved dogs... Alaska would still be running..
Great pics of the moon... I bet the stars were amazing at night

Sort:  

Thanks Dave! Hot springs are so awesome. I am actually really lucky to have some very nice hot springs not to far from where I live. When I measured 125F that was one of many very hot sources of the hot water. Not all of them were that hot, and actually the pools to soak are all down by the (cold) creek and it was actually setup so that you can control the temp of the tub by controlling how much of the cool water you let in! And I think taking a week to do this trip would be great, (as long as you've got plenty of weed, I usually try to bring more than I need lol!) lots of time to enjoy it all! My kiddos are very good hikers and they always get compliments from other hikers on the trails. I do really like those full moon shots. They came out real nice, but a full moon kills the stars at night. The best time to see lots of stars is when there is no moon out. Thats when the Milky Way just lights up and I have been blown away. I swear it seems like if you could actually see ALL the stars it would cover the entire sky!