You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mississippi's best hiking: backpacking in Noxubee Hills

in #nature6 years ago

For those wondering why this post is getting downvoted, it's because of a new initiative called Operation Clean Trending. This webapp identifies trending posts which have a high percentage of upvotes from vote bots. This post currently has a high upvote percentage from two bots, which I commissioned using https://steembottracker.com.

I've commented on Operation Clean Trending's introductory post with more details. While I appreciate the desire to reduce voting abuse and the promotion of low quality content, I think it's a bit unfortunate that I'm getting downvoted for having:

  1. produced a high quality post that enhances the value of the Steem ecosystem
  2. purchasing advertising in a decentralized manner that brings revenue into the ecosystem and rewards existing vested users

Tagging the accounts that have downvoted this post: @noisy @heimindanger @nikokafka @javirid @vfxjourney. I completely respect your freedom to downvote as you wish and commend you for acting altruistically to improve Steem. However, perhaps you should consider only downvoting posts that are trending due to vote bots AND of low quality. I think downvoting high quality posts because they advertised is not healthy for the system in the long run.

Sort:  

I agree completely.
I'll be joining you on trending later today, thanks to my investment in the advertising tools provided to us.

Hah. I'm not sure it's worth it right now. Downvotes keep rolling in (@toddjsmith1979 @liveyourdream @flugbot), I presume from Operation Clean Trending. It's unfortunate that the site preselects posts and doesn't provide links to view the content. I assume many folks are "downvoting the trash" and failing to realize they're downvoting valuable content.

Oh that's ok....I'm ready to return the favor.
I know how to blindly flag also.

Yeah, that is exactly what I'm talking about. You cannot have your eyes everywhere. Seems like EVERY automatism is poisoning this community. Too bad it had to come that far...

Ayudame con tus amigos para que me voten mis post, porfa

I agree.
Downvoting a high quality content won't help in the growth of steemit

@bernisanders and his army have been toxic for steem all along. This is really annoying, but at the same time is their capitalistic right.

It is quite annoying, i am not sure what to do about it.