You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some principles of the Blue economy

in #nature6 years ago

I have heard this term but was unaware what it truly meant. I am all about this! I think it's important for the harmonious relationship between humans and the planet to use what resources are available in a given area. Other species have figured this out because they follow the laws of nature. Because humans have manipulated the "natural law," they must simulate the law of nature to be more in harmony with it. My interpretation, anyway ;) well written article as usual!

Sort:  

I am very glad that you like the Blue economy principles, and you are right there needs to be harmonious relationship between humans and the planet. The only way to achieve that is to make a business model that is profitable on both sides and that is what the Blue economy does!
" Because humans have manipulated the "natural law," they must simulate the law of nature to be more in harmony with it. " I think part of the reason is because in general human beings tend to see and think linearly (we all do to a certain extent, at least consciously anyway). But nature doesn't and sometimes humans fail to see direct consequences of their actions because of that.

Thank you, I appreciate it! :)

I completely agree! It's easy to see the short gain, and ignore the long term consequences. I'm glad humans are getting more foresight