Tuesdays Post

in #nature4 years ago

hi folks.

Well, on the weekend I wanted to go hunting for semi-prescious stones with my new UV flashlight. After dark some stones will glow when hit with the light, and you just walk the gravel and beaches shining the light.

So I went camping near where I grew up and golfed and hung out all day and waited for the night... But,storms rolled in after dark, and I wasn't able to hit the beach. Next weekend maybe.

So heres some pics from my weekend. First a barley crop.

20200811_125954.jpg

Next the golf course

20200811_140238.jpg

20200811_130008.jpg

And a shiny silver round.

20200805_195759.jpg

20200805_195734.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful captures of magnificent horizons, @fat-elvis. California is cloudless during summers, and I really miss looking up to see pretty clouds in the sky. It keeps me calm! A classic silver round, one the first ones... and reminds us all of the bloody rift. Congrats for having that one!
Have a great evening, my friend @fat-elvis, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

🎁 Hi @fat-elvis! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: #Piratesunday: 2020 Silver Kraken Round Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Beautiful! Sorry the weather didn't work out, but I'm curious to see what you find when it does. Thanks for sharing friend!

Just beautiful @fat-elvis....Ohh the landscape is beautiful too!!😇
I never knew about the UV flashlight.... I need to give this a try my friend!!!
Have a good evening !!!!

Practically vintage SBSS original series rounds, those were my early stacking days. I don't like my taxes Thanks for the share @fat-elvis

What stones do that?

There's a few that do. One around here thats pretty cool is garnet. Also one I think is called yooperite.