Winter in a wonderland

in #nature2 years ago (edited)

As I write to you here, my first hive post, the wind whistles willingly through the 19th century houses that line the rising hill of Pearl Street. Inside this 1851 home, I sit cosy with a freshly made cup of tea and the steady sounds of the burner humming softly from the basement. My husband and I have been here visiting family in Vermont since late December and are long awaiting a heavy fall of snow, though it is due tomorrow! Despite temperatures that could freeze dew upon the tip of my nose in an instant, we are yet to experience snow drifts and milk white skies full of storm but are much looking forward to it. Here are some photos of a wintery walk along the Dog River this morning.

IMG_1519.JPG

IMG_1521.JPG

IMG_1518.JPG

IMG_1517.JPG

IMG_1501.JPG

IMG_1511.JPG

IMG_1508.JPG

IMG_1504.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to Hive! I hope you are enjoying that wintry weather. Cold back in the UK, but no snow where I am yet.

!BEER


Hey @fattathelan, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Love your VT photos, waving hello and welcome from Western Mass!