The true treasures of this earth

in #nature3 years ago

This beautiful photo by @crazy-andy inspired me to write the following:

We all strive for fame, glory, precious metals and shiny treasures, as is every coin on this earth. But we often overlook the most precious thing we have: Earth, water, sky, pure life.
These beautiful pebbles are worth more than any diamond could ever be. When did we allow ourselves to become so blinded?

Take a few seconds and just enjoy this beautiful photo.

„Things only have the walue that we give them“ Moliere

I don't want to exclude myself from that. Of course, in the world we live in, it is very convenient to have enough money at our disposal and I wouldn't be here if I (besides of freedom and decentralisation) didn't value digital currencies.

But above all it is important to consider:
Never forget what is the most important thing we have been given for this journey: Our nature, from which we ourselves are created.

Appreciation is the key to happiness.

Namaste

Freshinspirit has the intention just to appear from time to time, stop your everyday life for a few seconds, remind you to be aware of yourself.

Picture rights @crazy-andy
HIVE STOCK IMAGES
A beneficiarie of 50% from this posting will go to crazy-andy to say thank you even though he did not ask for it
I hope I use the photo correctly in the sense of the stock image guidelines?
If not, please let me know and I will change this.

Quote: Moliere

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)