You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Cacophony of Birdsong Mistakes

in #nature2 years ago

I am on the northeast side. I heard the Miami area got a freeze this year as well and lost quite a bit of tropical fruit, so I suppose they got their share. The young citrus trees in my yard look quite angry about the whole affair of winter, holding their crispy tender upper leaves outward as though complaining to the hair stylist that left the leaves too long in the curling iron.

Sort:  

If I was a professor and grading responses was a thing, you've earned an: A+

Why thank you. I was a very lazy student overall, so I will gladly accept that A+ to improve my GPA.

My wife graduated Summa Cum Laude from SFSU and she hates it when I say 3.9865 in a group of strangers but I've never known anyone with a 3.9865. Thing is..... I didn't know Summa Cum Laude had a definition before I met her. 🥶