Napali Coast on Kauai, Hawaii - Overlook from Waialeale "Wettest place on earth"

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

Here are some really incredible pictures from Northern Kauai

We drove up past the Waimea Canyon to the top of Kauai which is known as the wettest place on earth. It got almost 350 inches of rain last year. Which is about an inch a day!!!!

IMG_0737.JPG
IMG_0741.JPG
IMG_0735.JPG
IMG_0736.JPG
IMG_0738.JPG
IMG_0745.JPG
IMG_0747.JPG
I think these are Neko Geese which only exist in Hawaii. There are quite a few here and its apparently easy to get them to gather and eat when you feed them. Oops
IMG_0750.JPG

Hope everyone enjoyed these pictures. They were quite an experience. We will be taking a helicopter tour tomorrow over the same area.

Thanks for everyone's support. I have really enjoyed posting here. Upvotes and follows will be reciprocated and appreciated.

Sort:  

Amazing photos and views!

Nice pictures bro keep it up

I love those photos. They remind me of home.

I'm from Kauai, and those geese are Nenes, not Neko geese! I remember distinctively because they remind me of the Brazilian basketball player Nene.