The simple beauty of Fairy Circles. (When Math and biology converge)

in #nature6 years ago

All of life, they say, is mathematically beautiful. It takes all forms, from the perfection of classical music, to the golden ratio. Here's another article that I came across.
When you mix biology and mathematics, you get things that are more beautiful than you can imagine.
I've never been a big fan of mathematics, but I do understand beauty, and where some people hear noise, I hear the most beautiful music, such as this, or this.
Where some people see quartz and crystals, I see the moments of beauty when light is broken down into wavelengths in something so simple as this:
image.png

And I can equally understand the mysticism of the fairy circles that she speaks of, and can only imagine how various animals and plants work together, to create something as unique as this:
image.png

And it makes me wonder about us, about how we never seem to be able to work together without destroying things around us.
I always find myself thinking that we'll destroy our world before we learn how to work together and reclaim it.