You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Human Inefficiencies: A Simple Solution To Motivate Change

in #nature7 years ago

I try to focus on individual actions that I can make into habits, and then expand with further individual actions (iterative growth).

For example, I only buy fair trade organic chocolate. Once this is a habit it becomes very easy because cheaper chocolates usually have fillers that don't taste good.

It having become a habit, I can focus on applying the same logic to my coffee. This is a little harder, because coffee houses don't always post what their house blend is, and asking makes me leave me comfort zone.

But once that is a habit, I can decide the next individual action that will make a difference. And I talk to others about these choices.

Here is another example: soda straws. Why do you need a plastic straw to drink out of? Do you know how many soda straws are in the oceans. That's a very easy one, too. When you order, turn down the straw. Done.

Sort:  

Great points! :)