Nature in words?

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys,

I decided to write something for you guys and I did.
Could you read the paragraph below? :) Tell me what you like about it. And maybe some things you're 'eh' about.
I'll be posting more of these soon, maybe you can stick around and help me improve my writing? Thanks!

I could see a clearing in the forest. The beautiful, lush field beckoned me into its pounding heart. How could I say no to the seemingly enchanted garden? I walked nearer and nearer to the edge of the clearing. The twigs were crunching underneath my feet, and the place reeked of age. Its woody odor was from the many centuries of crumbling trees rotting noiselessly. I looked up. The sky was scattered with morning stars, and were glinting like diamonds, dazzling and bright. I reached the edge of the clearing, it seemed like there was an invisible but powerful wall around it. “In,” I heard it tell me, and with a light heart, I forced my way into the clearing.