You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The most dangerous snakes in the world

in #nature8 years ago

It seems that me that your post is extracted from here. I have the impression that every single sentence of your post is the rephrasing of one of the sentences available within the link I provided.

It would have been fair to cite it. Note that I am only complaining about a missing citation. Nothing more, nothing less. :)

Sort:  

Hi, Sorry to tell you but you're wrong. The sentences are mine! The images are not mine so they all have the origin! There are many videos and articles about the most dangerous snakes in the world that may have the sentences similar to mine. The sentences are mine, for this reason I will not mention any source! I feel offended, For the reason of the work I had in creating this post was a lot of research I did in Wikipedia and some blogs that you can see in the origins of the images!

You didn't understand my comment correctly.

I have never said the sentences of your post were not yours. I instead mentioned a missing citation that should be added, in my opinion. In your reply, you admitted that you found the original information on the internet. There is thus something to cite (the source of the information).

There is nothing wrong of getting inspired or finding information elsewhere. This is what is called by definition a source.

Tranquilo amigo....., tranquilo
take it easy buddy, you spin things, the least you can do is be polite.