Harvesting Olives

in #nature4 years ago

The olive harvest ,for those who have a few trees is a family affair in much of Greece and a beloved experience for many people here. The ultimate quality of olive oil(extra virgin),-that green elixir, which produced after the pressing-comes from the Greek climate and soil.
Picking by hand with the help of laders, sticks, rakes and nets is the most common method in our places for harvesting these small, but precious green, purple and black fruits.
Before a week,in a sunny warm day, when I went in the countryside in our olive trees to give a hand to my mum and my uncle, actually I just brought two cups of coffee and some sweets(bougatsa) for a break, I decided to take a few photos and enjoy the day in nature.
In a few days ,we will see the results and hope of course to have an olive oil with delicate taste and unique aroma...
IMG_8802-3.jpg

IMG_8733-1.jpg

IMG_8712-1.jpg

IMG_8718-2.jpg

IMG_8789-1.jpg

IMG_8771-1.jpg

IMG_8749-2.jpg

IMG_8742-1.jpg

IMG_8781-1.jpg

IMG_8807-1.jpg

IMG_8777-1.jpg

IMG_8799-2.jpg

IMG_8765-1.jpg

IMG_8756-1.jpg

IMG_8779-1.jpg

IMG_8806-2.jpg

Thank you!!!❣️❣️
@loveisintheair

Sort:  

Would love to be able to get olive oil made from those freshest of fresh olives. So interesting to see the hard work that they do.

I'm so glad you like it!! 😊
When you have the chance, you should try this unique experience and taste the fresh spicy aromatic olive oil!You gonna love it!

Congratulations @loveisintheair! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 150 posts. Your next target is to reach 200 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you so much!!

Manually curated by the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you very much for the honor!!

I absolutely love that first shot! The color of that net and yellow and rust + the little olives. Something beautiful!

I saw exactly your description, I found it intresting and I took the shot.
Thank you so much for your beautiful words! 😊

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted as @SteemitBD curation support. Steemit Bangladesh is the first youth-run community organization from Bangladesh to empower youths on steemit. You can also check our Social Business Service @SocialBot to get a profitable offer for you.


Curated by @Rehan12

Join us on Discord
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

A Youth Run Community Organization from Bangladesh
50SP100SP200SP500SP1000SP2000SP5000SP10000SP

Thank you so much @steemitbd!!

Καλημέρα πολύ όμορφες οι φωτογραφίες!!!

Καλημέρα Νίκο!!!Σε ευχαριστώ πάρα πολύ!!😊

It must be a special feeling to be involved in that work!

Indeed, these gatherings are filled with warmth, enthousiasm and joy and the taste of the fresh precious green oil, after the pressing, is indescribable. The people here are proud and very attached with their beloved olive trees, so every minute of the hard work worths!

Great times!!!

😊😊😊

My family has a few olive trees and I also trying to harvest them for the past three Sundays. I wish I had more time for this refreshing and rewarding experience 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh that's great!And you describe the whole experience with the exactly right words, I agree with you!😊(and I wish to had more time, too)
Well,I hope to you and to your family to have many bottles of a silky, aromatic olive oil!😊

Actually is the first time and to tell you the truth from your photos i realized some mistakes i made,lol. We got 35 litres of olive oil:):)

Hahaha, really?!I I made only mistakes and if my mum and my uncle didn't make the hard work, we would never have tasted our olive oil!
Great!😊😊(καλοφάγωτα!!)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much for the honor!!

I love these pictures, I will start the olive harvest on the land in a few weeks, we do it by hand too, The trees on the land are huge and very old, so there is a lot of tree climbing and sore necks and hands xx

Thank you so much!!😊
Haha, I understand you very well, it's a very hard work, but the result is priceless!
I wish you all the best for your harvest!

My harvest!!
Extra virgin and unripe olive oil!!
IMG_20191105_114754.jpg

Your harvest seems excellent!!😊Congrats!!
So, you produce agourelaio?

A big part of the harvest is agourelaio yes!!

😊That's great!I love agourelaio!

actually I just brought two cups of coffee and some sweets(bougatsa) for a break

Γαμηθηκες!

🤣🤣🤣🤣Δεν μπορώ,δάκρυσα, με πέθανες!!!Δεν σε αντέχω, χαχαχα!!