Winter blooms/Flores de invierno EN-ES

in #nature • 8 months ago

20240201_173538.jpg

Hello everyone. Since I last posted a terrible thing happened... I dropped soda on my keyboard 😔😥😭. Most of it still works but damage was done, it was my fault, I hit the glass with my elbow and disaster...

    Hola a todos. Desde la última vez que posteé pasó algo terrible.... Se me cayó refresco en el teclado 😔😥😭. La mayor parte todavía funciona pero el daño fue hecho, fue mi culpa, golpeé el vidrio con el codo y el desastre....

That is one of the reasons why I haven't been typing a lot and hadn't posted on here. But on the bright side, there is a spare keyboard which I can connect via USB cable and now here I am, back! My plan is to send my laptop for examination and most probably I will have to change the keyboard. My hope is I can repair my computer and continue to take good care of it, which I have, until now. 5 years without a single liquid accident, I guess it was bound to happen one day! It is such a great and useful tool, the PCs. This spilling accident made me aware of it and for that I am grateful. I don't take it for granted.

    Esa es una de las razones por las que no he estado escribiendo mucho y no había posteado aquí. Pero lo bueno es que tengo un teclado de repuesto que puedo conectar mediante un cable USB y ahora aquí estoy, ¡de vuelta! Mi plan es enviar mi portátil para que lo examinen y lo más probable es que tenga que cambiar el teclado. Mi esperanza es poder reparar mi ordenador y seguir cuidándolo bien, lo que he hecho hasta ahora. 5 años sin un solo accidente líquido, ¡supongo que algún día iba a ocurrir! Es una herramienta tan grande y útil, el PC. Este accidente me ha hecho ser consciente de ello y por eso estoy agradecido. No lo doy por sentado.

But enough on that, although, I did want to shared my sorrow with you all, a bit. On to the main topic of this post; these lovely shots I took today of some flowers around home. Sunset was happening a couple minutes ago and I took the moment to go to the terrace, soak in the last rays of sun for a moment and take a few photos of my favorite peach flowers and an unexpected plant growing on some constructions blocks that are laying around on the roof.

    Pero basta de eso, aunque, yo quería compartir mi dolor con todos ustedes, un poco. Pasando al tema principal de este post; estas preciosas fotos que he hecho hoy de algunas flores de por casa. Hace un par de minutos se ha puesto el sol y he aprovechado para salir a la terraza, disfrutar de los últimos rayos de sol y hacer unas fotos de mis flores de melocotón favoritas y de una planta inesperada que crece en unos bloques de construcción que hay en el tejado.

20240201_173332.jpg

20240201_173613.jpg

I hope you are all having a good week and day. Keep it up, let's keep going! Blessings to all