3 PHOTOS ABOUT... Stingray !

in #nature4 years ago

3 PHOTOS ABOUT...

In these articles, I invite you to discover 3 of my photos and some explanations on an animal or a specific subject.



Today: STINGRAYS




pastenague15.jpg

raie poids bleus4.jpg

pastenague11.jpg



Like all rays, stingrays are part of the same large family as sharks. These are among the oldest fish in the oceans. There are more than 500 species of rays in the world. In this article, the photographs illustrate the "cow tail" skate, the blue dot skate, and the black stingray.

For reasons of energy saving, the lines have evolved into a flat body and pectoral fins in the shape of wings. Unlike Manta rays that flap their fins up and down, stingrays wave theirs to move.
Even if the rays have one or more darts on the base of their tail, it is a completely harmless animal. It takes great bad luck or silly behavior to get stung by this dart.

Finally, it is an animal that I love to take pictures giving sometimes sensational images. I hope you enjoy these!



Google translation - Original text in french


Contact me on discord #4302 or in this comment section


How to follow me ?

On Instagram here

On my website

On Facebook here



Sort:  

Very cool... love how the first and last are them in action! He's eye-balling you in the second... lol

Yes, incredible animals. You can see the stick on the tail of the first one !

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 7 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5

I'm truly impressed with your photos!

Underwater world is done for photography !

I'm not sure I understand what do you really mean by saying that. How or why it's done?!

I mean underwater colors and scenes are really nice for photography

Thank you very much for the explanation!
When you said it's "done for photography," I though finished in some way (not popular, interesting, or else anymore). And that thought shocked me, as I was thinking how could it be possible as for me it seems like a never ending and inexhaustible source of all sorts of diversities constantly appearing in some new forms, colors and shapes.
But now I understand, what you wanted to say, in fact. :)

bro.gif

You have just been bro-fisted by the guys in the man cave and now have 1 more BRO. Enjoy!**

For more info, please give us a look in here: https://discord.gg/qd8J2x3