Uvac canyon

in #nature7 years ago (edited)


Today I will tell you about photo in my previos " introduceyourself blog "

Uvac canyon is one of the most beautiful places in my lovely Serbia. River Uvac flows through canyon Uvac.
Uvac means "curve river".

This canyon is one of the few remaining habitatas of the griffon vulture, rare bird that belong to tha same genus as eagles.

The griffon vulture is a large bird and their lenght is about 1 meter, and wingspan about 2.5 meter.

I really hope that you liked this canyon and this gorgeus eagle. Thank you for reading it I hope it was enjoyable and readable, because I am still learning English and I would be so gratefull if you could correct me.

Sort:  

I would not want to mess with that vulture!

it's very big bird...

unfortunately some people, for no reason, kill them.

I'm from that region originally, theyre able to pick up small kids, baby lambs

maybe for lambs but I didn't hear for kids...I don't want to believe in that 🙂

lamb is about 20kg and kids up to age of 5 are not much bigger

this is a different bird but shows you its been done

I have never seen this before..luckily griffons in Serbia don't attack kids because they live in wilderness and there are not many of them because they are endangered species.