100 followers! Original photos of some Ecuadorian butterflies

in #nature7 years ago

I recently went over 100 followers! What an honor. To honor this milestone I am sharing some photos I took of some butterflies during a trip I took to Ecuador. I know the common butterflies of Central California reasonably well, but I don't know Ecuadorian butterflies at all. Any help with identification from my Steemian friends would be much appreciated.

I think this first one is the Sela Skipper, Mimardaris sela.

ecuadorbutterfly.jpg

Number 2 here might be Neglected 88, Diaethria neglecta.

ecuadorbutterfly2.jpg

The third butterfly might be Banded Skipper, Autochton itylus.

ecuadorbutterfly3.jpg

Thanks for the follows, my friends, I'm happy to part of the nature crew here.

Sort:  

Congratulations @milmascaras66! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!