Amazing animals and some photos from yesterday

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

When my boyfriend was done working for the day yesterday, we went out for some kebab. Or I just had french fries because I don't usually like kebab that much. Trust me, I have tried quite a few kebab places here in Finland, and there is only ONE place that has got kebab that I like! Mmmm, that kebab is really something.

After our super fancy dinner Fredrik had this awesome idea of what we could do next. He didn't tell me what it was until we had arrived at the place... If you know me, you also know that I LOVE animals, and I was happily surprised when I saw these big animals that looked like some kind of buffalo/bison. I did some research and I'm pretty sure now that they are called Highland cattle. At least you don't often see these animals here if you aren't at the zoo or something. They were so cool! And just a few kilometers from the city center here in Porvoo.

IMG_5862.JPG

IMG_5854.JPG

IMG_5856.JPG

IMG_5858.JPG

IMG_5859.JPG

IMG_5861.JPG

IMG_5860.JPG

IMG_5853.JPG

Haha, please enlighten me if this is not Highland cattle, but I think it is.

Today is a typical "Finnish summer day", that means around 15 degrees Celsius and cloudy... Not nice at all. Looking forward to really sunny and warm days, because we also have some of those once in a while!

Sort:  

Very shaggydelic beasts those... here is a pic of our domesticated cattle I took last weekend...

Good old dairy cows.

Kebab is a cool dish. I like it but from specific places here in my city. Best wishes

Wow, very beautiful! :)

Thank you! :)

Very beautiful

Thanks! :)

Cute animals!

At first I glanced over things. I saw "animals", "photos", and "kebabs".

I'm glad I read through it afterwards, because I was under the impression that the order of those terms meant something bad for the animals in the pictures.

Looks like a beautiful place. It's about 42 degrees Celsius here in Phoenix, Arizona. I'll follow you for more photos of lush green areas!

Hilarious, made my day!

Happy to be of service. Luckily those poor, fuzzy cows don't know what was almost done to them.

But there's always tomorrow.

I'm also glad you decided to read my post :) Do you have any tip for how I would have made it more eye catching @justinchase? Followed you too!

Thanks - and sure! Lead with your best photo (I'd say the second or last one) as that is what we'll see in the preview, and make your title more interesting ("Animals. Photos. Kebabs...?").

Anything to catch attention. I'm new to steemit but found a similar approach useful on Quora. Here it's even more important as they can upvote your work before even opening it. Make it interesting enough they'll upvote or click as they scroll through the topics lists!

Hope that's helpful.

Thanks, it actually was helpful. Going to choose my first photo more carefully from here on! But sometimes it's hard to guess what others may like :) and of course I want to stay true to myself at the same time and don't write stuff just because I think someone else will like it.

Just make it stand out. That way, when you write what you want and how you want, people will be more likely to check it out.