Monday Photo- Porcupine Mountain's Little Carp River

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

A relaxing scene in Michigan's Porcupine Mountains State Park in the upper peninsula. This is the Little Carp River and it flows into Lake Superior about four miles downstream from this location.

Porkies.jpg

My overnight campsite was just to the left of the frame. The sound of the river made sleeping very pleasant and a wonderful view to wake up to and snap this photo.

Porcupine Mountains State Park (The Porkies) are an awesome place for backpacking with 1,000's of acres of wilderness and virgin old growth forest. I will share some more pics from this beautiful area in future posts.

Enjoy your evening and I hope a post like this gives you some relaxation and inspiration to get out into nature!

Sort:  

Looks very pretty! Camping is the best! You get to be one with nature!

Thanks! I agree, camping is wonderful. If you ever get the chance to see the Porkies I recommend it!