A Rural Life - a Better Way of Life!

in #nature4 years ago

This week I visited my parents to see how they are doing and to check if they needed some help. But frankly, they seem to be doing way better during this pandemic than I expected, even better than I do these days, locked down in an apartment. They live in a house next to a forest (there's just one neighbor in their vicinity) and everything is so green and colorful and just nice. They spend most of their time in their garden growing vegetables, fruits, and other nice stuff.

When I took a little refreshing walk, I couldn't resist but contemplating how great it would be to live in a village again. Feeling a soft breeze on my skin, listening to the calming chirping of birds, and breathing fresh air - that's a special freedom that words can't describe. I think I know what my next big goal is. :) Since I'm working from home, I'm not dependent on a specific location, so why not trading a noisy and hectic city life to something more natural, to something that's engraved in my genes?

o8ilto.jpg
Some pinkish flowers

byufn2.jpg
Some bluish flowers

5onuqf.jpg
Some yellowish flowers

hc6nys.jpg
Some more flowers or something like that :)

2oc2j7.jpg
And this is how a forest looks like just 100 meters away from my parents' home

What is your preference - a city life or a rural life?


My referral links: Bittrex, Binance

Sort:  

I so can feel what you are talking about....this is my next goal, my next life to come...
I currently live in a city, but honestly, this is a wonderful, green, beautiful one, surrounded by mountains and having a lake that comes litterally in the town with canals like in Venice...so I would never complain about that, this is for me the most wonderful urban place to live, still this is urban life, even a magnificent one, and now I just want to live more in the countryside and emerged in nature 😊
What job are you doing from home, if I may ask ?

Nice to hear from you, @barbara-orenya! :) The description of your city, your urban place to live in, sounds very cool too! But yeah, there is something about a rural life that is different to what many people are used to. I think that living in a countryside is a great way to counter balance this enormous 21st century hi-tech influence. Although I'm a great fan of everything new, especially tech/scientific related, I've noticed that I tend to derive more satisfaction in simple, classic, "old-fashioned" things. It is that simple!

Oh, my work from home: I've worked for years as a translator/proofreader (English to Slovenian) but that's mostly gone now (grew a little tired of it); programming (e.g. macOS automations) - love the challenges involved in trying to create efficient solutions but hate working with unreasonable clients; that's why I currently spend most of my time working on a big team-oriented project for an international corporation (where both my language expertise and tech knowledge come into play).

See you!

Nice pictures 🙂 I also long for nature, being stuck in a big city, especially this time of the year, is challenging sometimes.

Awesome photographs. I love rural living.

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.esteem.app
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem