Birds Frolicking in the Snow! Snow Storms Don't Stop the wildlife!

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_6.jpg

The weather here on Long Island has been so nasty. I am dying to get out and catch some fish but without the cooperation of the weather I am stuck with nothing much to do.

While this weather is getting in my way, the Dark Eyed Juncos seem to be unaffected.

ezgif.com-video-to-gif (2).gif

I was stuck in my kitchen making a beer braised pork loin. Occasionally looking out the window in distaste to see how much snow accumulated. My frustration was washed away when I noticed these little buggers going to town on my suit cake.

This storm should pass quickly and by the weekend be a thing of the past. Remembering this will get me through this boring time.

Thank you for reading this short post!!

For more please:
Upvote &
Subscribe

One of the things I enjoy while I'm stick in my house:
https://steemit.com/myhuntingfishing/@nickbuha/striped-bass-marone-saxatilis-mount <<<

For hunting and fishing related content check out @myhuntingfishing and the hashtag #myhuntingfishing

Sort:  

We get so little snow here in our parts that a snowstorm like that would have us all quite excited and happy, haha. I wouldn't want to deal with it more than once a year though. That is cool to see the Dark Eyed Juncos out there. I'm glad it made a difference for your day. Hope you get out fishing again soon!

Thank you! I hope so as well, I also hope the weather on you end has been cooperating.

It's been pretty nice the last few days. Today we have wind and rain.

well done...
snow emoj is so cute..
()

like it..and go ahead..
@upvoted

Thank you very much!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work