Sort:  

Today when I walked outside I had a plastic wrapper fall out of my pocket and I thought about how that plastic would impact the environment so I quickly picked it up. I get every point you made. Once industrial revolution got here it changed everything. Form how we use products to packaging and even on a much deeper level our family relationships. Once all this stuff started to be made you needed people to be cogs which meant less family time do the how the economy started working because of it.

This is a big reason why my wife and I are very conscious that we need at least one of us always around to see to out little girl at the moment. I don't want someone else raising my child like that and even more so I don't want my girl to feel isolated.

Also one of my pet peeves while hiking is to see trash. If it wasn't there when you got there then simply don't put it there. Hopefully we can become more aware about these things. I know many other countries are pretty progressive in regards to waste management. America needs to get it together.

I am very glad you two are able to make sure one of you are always available for your daughter. This is super important.

My daughter's mother and I split up when my daughter was 1 1/2 years old. We remained good friends and raised her jointly. I simply worked the opposite shift as her mother and one of us were always available. This was so much easier being split up rather than a couple, though.

To be honest, I can handle a plastic wrapper blowing around. It isn't ideal, but is so much safer than glass. Everywhere I go glass is a huge issue. My dog has cut his paw more than once and I had a friend go to the hospital, because of a piece of glass in a swimming area.

We must do better and I commend your Minfulness, my friend.

As for Industry and Corporations, don't get me started. What restrictions the constitution bars the government from making, the Corporations do for them. They control everything from the products available to us, to the time many go to bed and wake up and even the substances we put in our bodies. It's ridiculous the control they have and most don't even realize it.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tanefendi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Good reminder to be present, mindful aware of our impact and our ability to connect, be a part of nature!
thank-you so much for posting about families and parenting, it grieves me so to see the children being neglected when as you say they are our future! My wish is for them to grow to their greatest potential!

I have chosen to live in the forest, feeling very much a part of nature and it amazes me how quickly nature will reclaim the wild spaces! I look over where we built and there is these man made structures and a few bones of the gardens but mostly it is like a jungle with a succession of growth taking place! I love the abundance of the forest and appreciate all that is given and in my turn I give too, whether it is by planting trees for the wildlife, composting and feeding the soil or feeding the birds during our harsh winters!
Very informative post - thanks so much for sharing!

Wow, what a wonderful comment. We are definitely of like mind and one day I too will live surrounded by a forest in the mountains(that's my plan anyway).

You are being the change and I respect that.